Five Guys does not use halal beef, except in our Middle East stores.... read more ›
Five Guys does not serve Halal meat.... continue reading ›
Five Guys' standard burger is a two patty burger made of fresh beef. (There are no freezers in Five Guys, only coolers.)... see more ›
Five Guys is also obsessive about its oil, using only peanut oil that is frequently changed and filtered throughout the day. Murrell is a staunch devotee of cooking tubers using these goobers. “Peanut oil is a healthier oil.... see more ›
For many years, Chick-Fil-A has been serving halal chicken at some of their locations. As this might come as a surprise to many, it is a popular topic that has been discussed a lot in the Muslim “foodie” community. It all started at the ICNA 2015 convention in Baltimore, MD.... see details ›
According to the Muslims in Dietetics and Nutrition, a member group of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, Halal food can never contain pork or pork products (that includes gelatin and shortenings), or any alcohol.... read more ›
And the answer is that In-N-Out is not kosher and it is not halal. It does not use kosher or halal certified meat or follow those requirements.... view details ›
Some Subway chains exclusively use halal meat. The ones which do contain labelling across the store to show that they are halal.... see more ›
Five Guys' menu boasts a kosher hot dog, but what that actually means is a little more complicated. The hot dogs are all beef, and that meat is indeed premium kosher beef from Hebrew National, a delicious supplier of kosher dogs. This absolutely qualifies the meat in and of itself as kosher.... view details ›
The Five Guys fries ingredients are fairly simple: russet potatoes, peanut oil, and salt. If you count water for soaking the fries, then count that as a fourth ingredient.... continue reading ›
Five Guys uses a blend of chuck and sirloin, and none of its restaurants have freezers on site, so to get the perfect Five Guys burger, buy your meat fresh and only refrigerate it.... see details ›
6. Five Guys only uses peanut oil. If you have a nut allergy, you're out of luck. The chain only uses peanut oil for cooking.... see more ›
Ever wondered why a “small” fry at Five Guys is actually a massive serving that ends up overflowing the carton and filling your bag? As it turns out, that “extra” scoop is an illusion: Five Guys workers are trained to give customers more fries so that they think they're getting a bargain.... see details ›
If you or someone in the crew you're planning to hit up Five Guys with has a peanut allergy, you might want to take some extra precautions. For starters, the chain cooks all of its french fries in pure peanut oil.... continue reading ›
- Cheeseburger. #1.
- Bacon Cheeseburger. #2.
- Little Cheeseburger. #3.
- Bunless Cheeseburger. #4.
- Cajun Style Fries. #5.
- Little Bacon Cheeseburger. #6.
- Little Hamburger. #7.
- Hot Dog. #8.
Whilst the meat and other ingredient suppliers we use may be Halal certified, the products prepared in our restaurants are not specifically Halal certified.... continue reading ›
Halal at Burger king
Except for the USA, the franchise offers a Halal non veg menu in parts of Middle Eastern, Asian, and European countries. In 2019, the company united with Impossible Foods to offer Whopper with the making of Halal Certified plant that inspires the Muslim buyers.... view details ›
Chipotle states on their website that their meats and individual food items may come into contact with one another during preparation. The tortillas, vegetables, rice, beans, salsas, chips, and guacamole used by Chipotle are vegetarian and vegan, and therefore, Halal.... see details ›
He says Islam's holy book, the Quran makes it clear that one cannot sell or even touch pork. "Absolutely not," he says. "Pork is forbidden. We cannot eat it and cannot touch it.... read more ›
It's not generally known outside the circles of the preoccupied, but Muslims who can't get meat slaughtered according to the rules of halal, the Muslim equivalent of the kosher laws, are permitted by most Muslim clerics to eat kosher instead.... read more ›
This would include squid, octopus, mussels, and other similar sea creatures. However, many Hanafi scholars considered prawns and shrimp to be permissible because they have a vertebra and are considered “fish”, though they and other creatures such as crabs and lobsters are debatable within their school of thought.... read more ›
We recognize that many of our valued customers have specific dietary requirements associated with their religious beliefs. Unfortunately, we are not able to make religious claims, such as Halal or Kosher, about KFC products at this time.... continue reading ›
Most importantly, Graves and his team focused on making the classic Cane's menu halal-friendly—meaning that every part of the food's ingredients, preparation, storage and service must be in accordance with Islamic law.... see details ›
Although McDonald's has discontinued selling halal products in the U.S., it still sells halal food in Muslim-majority countries such as Saudi Arabia.... read more ›
One of the most common types of sushi in Western countries is the California Roll. This sushi contains cucumber, rice, avocado and crab meat and should be considered halal for most Muslims. The same goes for most sushi containing dashimaki egg and other vegetables.... view details ›
Premium Halal Ham
Quality red meats of beef or lamb are used to prepare your halal ham. A halal cured ham of impeccable quality.... see details ›
"Both establishments use 100 percent pure ground beef. Five Guys uses a blend of chuck and sirloin, and the hand-formed patties are fresh, not frozen. McDonald's transforms a combo of ground chuck, sirloin and round into machine-formed, flash-frozen patties," Miller explained. "Both places grill their burgers."... see more ›
Today, Five Guys' mayo is made for them exclusively by Heinz and is customized to have the ideal level of creaminess and taste for their burgers. As a Five Guys employee claims, the house mayo's extra creaminess comes with a hidden cost: a whopping high calorie count.... view details ›
We recognize that many of our valued customers have specific dietary requirements associated with their religious beliefs. Unfortunately, we are not able to make religious claims, such as Halal or Kosher, about KFC products at this time.... see more ›
Just to reiterate ourselves, the meat is NOT halal at Chipotle. We always stick to vegetarian options. Their cheese is vegetarian based (according to their website) which is awesome.... see details ›
Five Guys' menu boasts a kosher hot dog, but what that actually means is a little more complicated. The hot dogs are all beef, and that meat is indeed premium kosher beef from Hebrew National, a delicious supplier of kosher dogs. This absolutely qualifies the meat in and of itself as kosher.... continue reading ›
Five Guys uses a blend of chuck and sirloin, and none of its restaurants have freezers on site, so to get the perfect Five Guys burger, buy your meat fresh and only refrigerate it. Schweid and Sons does not sell a straight-up chuck/sirloin mix, so we'll have to fake that part.... see details ›